History

Started as a family business in Düsseldorf, Alsfeld and Frankfurt, we now serve the individual needs and requirements of our clients "personally - independently - competently" with over 26 branches nationwide.

Through growth and the expertise we have gained, we are able to offer various industries and target groups the best possible concepts with our 360° consulting approach.

2024
2024

With the start of the year 2024, we expand our presence in Thüringen and the central region of Germany with the acquisition of Müller & Partner GmbH(based in Floh-Seligenthal).

With the acquisition of Vertoura Versicherungsmakler GmbH & Co. KG (based in Erzhausen), we are expanding our offering in the tourism segment.

In addition, the acquisition of Frank Rauch & Kollegen Finanz- und Versicherungsmakler GmbH (based in Neckarsteinach) strengthens the private client and SME segment.

The integration of ASSPERT Versicherungsmakler GmbH & Co. KG (based in Dürnau), a company focusing on commercial customers in the trade and crafts sector, complements the company’s presence in south-western Germany.

The partnership with BAVARIA AG (based in Munich) creates a complete offering aimed at entrepreneurs and wealthy private clients. BAVARIA AG focuses on yachts, private aircraft, classic cars and vacation properties.

2023
2023

As of 2023 we are expanding our presence in the West region with Schmitz Horn Treber GmbH with headquarters in Solingen.

In addition, the acquisition of Zwicknagel & Partner GmbH (HQ in Frankfurt) reinforces the Finance segment.

Through the partnership with Lurse AG, a leading HR and company pension scheme provider, we are bundling the company pensions division for joint positioning on the market.

In April, we expand our expertise by forming a business alliance with the brokerage house asmarit GmbH. The medium-sized company from Mönchengladbach specializes in commercial customers in the automotive and agricultural machinery trade.

EHL Versicherungsmakler + Beteiligungen GmbH (based in Pforzheim) has been strengthening us since June, primarily in the areas of logistics and IT.

Through the acquisition of the Essen-based brokerage firm indutau Versicherungsmakler GmbH, we are strengthening our expertise in the digital area as well as our Specialty Real Estate.

The acquisition of Dede & Oppermann Versicherungsmakler GmbH, based in Hamburg, enables us to expand our customer base, particularly in the area of home and property management.

2022
2022

Since January 1, 2022, our share in Olfen insurance brokers HWA Versorgungsmanagement and Helmig & Partner has allowed us to purposefully expand our market position in Westphalia and to fortify our business by adding the expertise the group of brokers possesses in such fields as multi-risk concepts for mid-size companies and insurance coverage for the bakery trade.

With the acquisition of “Denken für morgen GmbH” as of January 1, 2022 we continue expansion of the South Germany region and our business activities in Nuremberg, while further broadening our expertise in the area of pensions and the real estate segment.

We have used the first six months of 2022 as an opportunity to expand our field of expertise with two new acquisitions. The addition of LECH-ASSEKURANZ Versicherungsmakler GmbH has helped us accomplish two objectives: firstly, to grow our market position in southern Germany with a new site in Augsburg and, secondly, to scale up our team of experts in our real estate business.

For the first time in our history, the merger with WRV from Scheden near Göttingen, an insurance broker for construction and trade as well as heating, air conditioning, and sanitary installations, brought a brokerage firm to the MRH Trowe family that hails from Lower Saxony.

In the second half of the year, we managed to tap the market in northern Germany by partnering with afm Holding AG, an insurance and financial broker from Hamburg. The focus of this partnership has been placed on steadily expanding our business in the Northern Region and in the segment of upscale private customers.

Continued integration of Meyer & Löffler GmbH & Co. KG GmbH allowed us to further expand our consulting capacity, especially for corporate customers, in the northern region of Germany (Bremen).

2021
2021

At the beginning of 2021 we expanded our competence fields with growth in two areas of specialization. With WIASS Wirtschafts-Assekuranz-Makler Chemnitz GmbH (headquarters in Chemnitz) we have bundled market access to include coverage capacity in the motor sector and with the fivers group we have secured market entry in Baden-Württemberg (headquarters in Karlsruhe) and consolidated the IT segment

Continued integration of Kulmbacher Versicherungsmakler GmbH allowed us to further expand our consulting capacity, especially for business customers, in the southern region of Germany (Upper Franconia, Nuremberg, Erlangen).

The acquisition of Anthes Versicherungsmakler GmbH (headquarters in Dreieich), ITUS Versicherungsmakler GmbH (headquarters in Karlsruhe) and the pension scheme specialist EKB Versicherungsmakler AG (headquarters in Karben) will reinforce our IT segment and shore up the company pension scheme.

The merger of Advertum AG Versicherungsmakler (headquarters in Stuttgart) will allow us to continue expanding our presence within the Baden-Württemberg regional market and to gain expertise in the large commercial and industrial sector. The transaction has boosted our workforce to more than 75 employees in Baden-Württemberg.

With the new Specialty sportvers GmbH, headquartered in Reutlingen, we are expanding our competence to include motor sport and motor sport events.

The acquisition of Kolb & Bär Versicherungs- und Finanzmakler GmbH (headquarters in Pegnitz) further expands our presence in southern Germany with a focus on the region of Franconia. With around 30 future employees at the locations in Pegnitz and Kulmbach we will be able to interweave our distinctive expertise in the private and commercial insurance sector.

The tenth acquisition this year, the purchase of Stadler GmbH Finanz- und Assekuranzmakler (headquarters in Schrobenhausen), reinforces two strategically important areas of our business: industrial clients and the health care sector. Synergy effects in the cooperation between M.A.R.K. med. and Stadler GmbH will continue to expand our Specialty MED.

2020
2020

In 2020 we have registered further growth. We took over the shares in FinanceRisk Assekuranzmakler GmbH on 1 January 2020 to expand our regional presence in Hesse (Frankfurt).

This transaction increased our capacity to over 85 employees in Frankfurt.

With the purchase of G. Beyer Versicherungsmakler GmbH (based in Eckental) in January 2020, we established ourselves in the regional market of Northern Bavaria.

Moreover, in addition to the regional developments, the merger with Harald Schwardt Versicherungsmakler GmbH, headquartered in Düsseldorf and Idar-Oberstein and Schwardt + Klotz GmbH (Pforzheim) in 2020 has also extended our competence in the area of securities insurance. This transaction increases our presence in the West region to more than 80 employees and it expands our “Specialties” spectrum.

2019
2019

Since January 2019, we have expanded our presence in North Rhine-Westphalia. With the Nofri GmbH insurance broker transaction we are establishing our presence even more strongly in this regional market. With well over 70 employees in this region, we are one of the largest owner-managed brokers in this federal state.

2018
2018

In January 2018 we reported the addition of FRISCHLEDER Versicherungsmakler GmbH and M.A.R.K.-Versicherungsmakler GmbH. Thus we strengthened our competence with in-depth know-how in the real estate sector. The expansion and approval of FRISCHLEDER in Switzerland offers additional growth opportunities.

In the same year, MRH Trowe GmbH Holding was rebranded as MRH Trowe AG Holding.

2017
2017

In 2017, MRH Trowe consultants and Lurse group pension experts founded MRH Trowe & Lurse GmbH. MRH Trowe & Lurse GmbH unites the service portfolio and the professional competence of the two partners.

2016
2016

With the merger of the industrial insurance broker MRH Group and the TROWE Group in Düsseldorf in 2016, we established a strong, up-to-date foundation.

By extending the business offices to Kassel, Munich, Berlin, Kronach and Hamburg, we expanded our special units on the regional level.

2013
2013

With the takeover of Sedlmair Assekuranzmakler GmbH in 2013, our position in southern Germany was further expanded.

2012
2012

For example, in 2012, we transferred our private business into an efficient and specialised unit through the merger with H+W Financial Solutions Group GmbH.

2005
2005

In 2005 we expanded our expertise in the special field of “Architects/Engineers” in Munich. With the takeover of Eberle GmbH, insurance brokers for building professions and liberal professions, we bundled an experienced expert team into one unit.

1950
1950

Since 1950, we have been assisting our clients with the best possible insurance, pension and risk management protection. We want to continue to develop ourselves as a company, never losing sight of the essential: Quality, solidity and reliability. The constructive expansion of our business units embodies our corporate strategy, and so do our digital development approaches and modern tools.

Joint Venture Partner

Joint venture partner

MRH TROWE Global Insurance Broker GmbH

The joint venture, MRH TROWE Global Versicherungsmakler GmbH was founded in January 2017. MRH TROWE Global Versicherungsmakler GmbH advises corporate customers of the savings banks (Sparkassen) in the regions of Hesse, Thuringia and Rhineland-Palatinate.

MRH Trowe NordWest GmbH

The joint venture MRH Trowe NordWest GmbH was founded in 2018. MRH Trowe NordWest GmbH advises corporate customers of the savings banks (Sparkassen) in the Westphalia-Lippe region.

Sicher gut betreut Versicherungsvermittlung GmbH

In 2022, the joint venture Sicher gut betreut Versicherungsvermittlung GmbH was founded together with SV SparkassenVersicherung Holding AG. This manages insurance products for private customers, which have so far been outside the scope of the management and brokerage of insurance contracts at SV SparkassenVersicherung (SV).

MRH Trowe hat 4,62 von 5 Sternen 1237 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com

History

Gestartet als Familienbetrieb in Düsseldorf, Alsfeld und Frankfurt, bedienen wir heute bundesweit mit über 26 Niederlassungen die individuellen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen unserer Mandanten „persönlich – unabhängig – kompetent“.

Durch Wachstum und dazugewonnener Expertise können wir verschiedenen Branchen und Zielgruppen mit unserem 360°- Beratungsansatz bestmögliche Konzepte bieten.

2024
2024

Mit dem Beginn des Jahres 2024 erweitern wir durch die Übernahme der Müller & Partner GmbH unsere Präsenz in Thüringen und der Region Mitte aus (Sitz in Floh-Seligenthal).

Durch die Übernahme der Vertoura Versicherungsmakler GmbH & Co. KG (Sitz in Erzhausen) bauen wir unser Angebot im Segment Touristik aus.

Darüber hinaus stärkt der Zukauf der Frank Rauch & Kollegen Finanz- und Versicherungsmakler GmbH (Sitz in Neckarsteinach) das Privatkunden- und KMU-Segment.

Die Integration der ASSPERT Versicherungsmakler GmbH & Co. KG (Sitz in Dürnau), einem Unternehmen mit Fokus auf Gewerbekunden im Bereich Handel und Handwerk, ergänzt die Präsenz im Südwesten Deutschlands.

Durch die Partnerschaft der BAVARIA AG (Sitz in München) entsteht ein Komplettangebot, das sich an Unternehmer und vermögende Privatkunden richtet. Fokus der BAVARIA AG sind Yachten, Privatflugzeuge, Classic-Cars sowie Ferienimmobilien.

2023
2023

Zum Jahresbeginn 2023 bauen wir unsere Präsenz mit der Schmitz Horn Treber GmbH mit Sitz in Solingen in der Region West aus.

Darüber hinaus stärkt die Übernahme der Zwicknagel & Partner GmbH (Sitz in Frankfurt) das Geschäftsfeld Finance.

Durch die Partnerschaft mit der Lurse AG, einer der führenden HR- und bAV-Lösungsanbieter, bündeln wir das BAV-Geschäft und positionieren uns gemeinsam auf dem Markt.

Im April erweitern wir unsere Kompetenzen mit dem Geschäftsbündnis des Maklerhauses asmarit GmbH. Der Mittelständler aus Mönchengladbach ist spezialisiert auf Gewerbekunden in den Bereichen Automobil- und Landmaschinenhandel.

Die EHL Versicherungsmakler + Beteiligungen GmbH (Sitz in Pforzheim) verstärkt uns seit Juni primär in den Bereichen Logistik und IT.

Durch die Akquisition des Maklerunternehmens indutau Versicherungsmakler GmbH mit Sitz in Essen stärken wir unsere Expertise im digitalen Bereich sowie unsere Specialty Real Estate.

Der Erwerb des Unternehmens Dede & Oppermann Versicherungsmakler GmbH (Sitz in Hamburg) ermöglicht uns eine Erweiterung unseres Kundenstamms, insbesondere im Bereich der Haus- und Grundbesitzverwaltung.

2022
2022

Seit dem 1. Januar 2022 weiten wir mit der Beteiligung an der Olfener Maklergruppe HWA Versorgungsmanagement und Helmig & Partner unsere Marktposition in Westfalen zielstrebig aus und verstärken das Geschäft um die Expertise der Maklergruppe unter anderem bei Multi-Risk-Konzeptionen für den Mittelstand sowie im Bereich der Absicherung im Bäckereigewerbe.

Mit der Übernahme von „Denken für morgen GmbH“ zum 1. Januar 2022 bauen wir die Region Süd und den Wirtschaftsstandort Nürnberg weiter aus und erweitern unsere Expertise im Bereich der betrieblichen Versorgungswerke und im Real-Estate-Segment.

Im ersten Halbjahr 2022 haben wir unsere Kompetenz dann mit zwei weiteren Zukäufen erweitert. Mit LECH-ASSEKURANZ Versicherungsmakler GmbH bauten wir zum einen unsere Marktposition in Süddeutschland mit einem neuen Standort in Augsburg aus und erweiterten zum anderen unser Expertenteam im Geschäftsbereich Real Estate.

Durch den Zusammenschluss mit der WRV-Versicherungsmakler für Bau, Handwerk und Heizung, Klima, Sanitär aus Scheden bei Göttingen trat erstmals ein Maklerhaus aus Niedersachsen in die MRH Trowe Familie ein.

Im zweiten Halbjahr haben wir durch die Partnerschaft mit dem Hamburger Versicherungs- und Finanzmakler afm Holding AG den Norden Deutschlands erschlossen. Der Fokus liegt hierbei auf den konsequenten Ausbau der Geschäfte in der Region Nord und im gehobenen Privatkundengeschäft.

Mit der weiteren Integration von Meyer & Löffler GmbH & Co. KG bauten wir die Beratungskapazität, insbesondere für Industriekunden, in der Region Nord (Bremen) weiter aus.

2021
2021

Anfang 2021 erweiterten wir die Kompetenzfelder durch den Zuwachs in zwei weiteren Spezialbereichen. Mit WIASS Wirtschafts-Assekuranz-Makler Chemnitz GmbH (Sitz in Chemnitz) bündeln wir den Marktzugang zu Deckungskapazität im Bereich Motor und mit fivers-Gruppe sichern wir den Markteintritt in Baden-Württemberg (Sitz in Karlsruhe) und stärken das IT-Segment.

Mit der weiteren Integration von Kulmbacher Versicherungsmakler GmbH bauten wir die Beratungskapazität, insbesondere für Gewerbekunden, in der Region Süd (Oberfranken, Nürnberg, Erlangen) weiter aus.

Durch den Kauf von Anthes Versicherungsmakler GmbH (Sitz in Dreieich), ITUS Versicherungsmakler GmbH (Sitz in Karlsruhe) und dem bAV-Spezialisten EKB Versicherungsmakler AG (Sitz in Karben) verstärken wir unser IT-Segment und die betriebliche Altersversorgung (bAV).

Mit dem Zusammenschluss von Advertum AG Versicherungsmakler (Sitz in Stuttgart) etablieren wir uns weiter im Regionalmarkt Baden-Württemberg und gewinnen Expertise im großgewerblichen und industriellen Bereich. Durch die Transaktion stieg unsere Schlagkraft auf über 75 Mitarbeiter in Baden-Württemberg.

Mit der neuen Specialty sportvers GmbH, mit Sitz in Reutlingen, erweitern wir unsere Kompetenz auf Motorsport und Motorsportveranstaltungen.

Die Übernahme von Kolb & Bär Versicherungs- und Finanzmakler GmbH (Sitz in Pegnitz) erweitert unsere Präsenz in Süddeutschland mit Fokus auf die Region Franken weiter aus. Mit künftig rund 30 Mitarbeitern an den Standorten Pegnitz und Kulmbach verzahnen wir die ausgeprägte Expertise im Privat- und im Gewerbeversicherungsgeschäft.

Die zehnte Akquisition in diesem Jahr mit dem Kauf der Stadler GmbH Finanz- und Assekuranzmakler (Sitz in Schrobenhausen) stärkt zwei strategisch wichtige Bereiche unseres Geschäfts: Industriekunden und Heilwesen. Durch Synergieeffekte in der Zusammenarbeit von M.A.R.K. med. und Stadler GmbH wird unsere Specialty MED weiter ausgebaut.

2020
2020

2020 haben wir weiteren Zuwachs bekommen. Um die regionale Präsenz in Hessen (Frankfurt) auszubauen, übernahmen wir zum 01.01.2020 die Geschäftsanteile an der FinanceRisk Assekuranzmakler GmbH.

Durch die Transaktion stieg unsere Schlagkraft auf über 85 Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt.

Mit dem Kauf von G. Beyer Versicherungsmakler GmbH (Sitz in Eckental) im Januar 2020 etablierten wir uns im Regionalmarkt Nord-Bayern.

Neben den regionalen Entwicklungen haben wir außerdem mit dem Zusammenschluss mit Harald Schwardt Versicherungsmakler GmbH, mit Sitz in Düsseldorf und Idar-Oberstein und Schwardt + Klotz GmbH (Pforzheim), 2020 auch unsere Kompetenz im Bereich der Valorenversicherungen erweitert. Durch die Transaktion steigt unsere Präsenz in der Region West auf über 80 Mitarbeiter und wir erweitern unser Spektrum in den „Specialties“.

2019
2019

Seit Januar 2019 haben wir unsere Präsenz in Nordrhein-Westfalen ausgebaut. Mit der Transaktion von Nofri GmbH Versicherungsmakler etablieren wir uns noch stärker in diesen Regionalmarkt. Mit weit über 70 Mitarbeitern in dieser Region sind wir einer der größten inhabergeführten Makler in diesem Bundesland.

2018
2018

Im Januar 2018 verzeichneten wir den Zuwachs der FRISCHLEDER Versicherungsmakler GmbH und M.A.R.K.-Versicherungsmakler GmbH. Damit verstärkten wir unsere Kompetenz mit fundiertem Know-how im Real Estate Bereich. Die Erweiterung und die Zulassung von FRISCHLEDER in der Schweiz bieten weitere Wachstumsmöglichkeiten.

Im gleichen Jahr erfolgte die Umfirmierung der MRH Trowe GmbH Holding in die MRH Trowe AG Holding.

2017
2017

Im Jahr 2017 haben die Berater von MRH Trowe und bAV-Experten von Lurse die MRH Trowe & Lurse GmbH gegründet. Dieses vereinigt das Leistungsportfolio und die Fachkompetenz der beiden Gesellschafter.

2016
2016

Mit der Fusion von Industrieversicherungsmakler MRH Group und der TROWE-Gruppe in Düsseldorf schufen wir 2016 das starke, aktuelle Fundament.

Durch die Erweiterung des Geschäftsbüros auf die Standorte Kassel, München, Berlin, Kronach und Hamburg expandierten wir mit unseren Spezialeinheiten auf regionaler Ebene.

2013
2013

Mit der Übernahme von Sedlmair Assekuranzmakler GmbH in 2013 wurde unsere Position in Süddeutschland weiter ausgebaut.

2012
2012

2012 haben wir dann unser Privatgeschäft, über die Verschmelzung mit der H+W Financial Solutions Group GmbH, in eine effiziente und spezialisierte Einheit transferiert.

2005
2005

2005 bauten wir unsere Expertise im Spezialbereich „Architekten/Ingenieure“ in München aus. Mit der Übernahme von Eberle GmbH Versicherungsmakler für Bau- und freie Berufe bündelten wir ein erfahrenes und sachkundiges Team in einer Einheit.

1950
1950

Seit 1950 begleiten wir unsere Mandanten mit bestmöglichem Schutz zu Versicherungen, Vorsorge und Risikomanagement. Wir wollen uns als Unternehmen stets weiterentwickeln, immer mit Blick auf das Wesentliche: Qualität, Solidität und Verlässlichkeit. Der konstruktive Ausbau unserer Geschäftseinheiten verkörpert unsere Unternehmensstrategie ebenso wie digitale Entwicklungsansätze und moderne Tools.

Joint Venture Partner

Joint Venture Partner

MRH TROWE Global Versicherungsmakler GmbH

Im Januar 2017 wurde das Joint Venture MRH TROWE Global Versicherungsmakler GmbH gegründet. Dieses berät Unternehmenskunden der Sparkassen in der Regionen Hessen, Thüringen und Rheinland-Pfalz.

MRH Trowe NordWest GmbH

Im Jahr 2018 wurde das Joint Venture MRH Trowe NordWest GmbH gegründet. Dieses berät Unternehmenskunden der Sparkassen in der Region Westfalen-Lippe.

Sicher gut betreut Versicherungsvermittlung GmbH

Im Jahr 2022 wurde das Joint Venture Sicher gut betreut Versicherungsvermittlung GmbH zusammen mit der SV SparkassenVersicherung Holding AG gegründet. Dies betreut Versicherungsprodukte für Privatkunden, die bislang außerhalb der Betreuung und Vermittlung von Versicherungsverträgen bei der SV SparkassenVersicherung (SV) liegen.

 

MRH Trowe hat 4,64 von 5 Sternen 1172 Bewertungen auf ProvenExpert.com